WTM 2014 Responsible Tourism programme speakers’ twitter addresses

twitter addresses for speakers at WTM responsible tourism programme 2014

The following list is designed to make it easy to get involved with any of the panels at WTM, either by tweeting your thoughts from the audience, or by following what people are saying from elsewhere, these are the key twitter addresses you need.

Click on any link to be taken to that speaker’s twitter page to follow them. And include the relevant speaker’s address and the official WTM responsible tourism twitter address or hashtag in any comment you make.

Please note that on some occasions, where people are representing an organisation, it is the organisation’s main twitter address that is given. Please also add their name to any tweet referring to what they say on these occasions. 

World Responsible Tourism Programme official addresses

World Responsible Tourism Day: @wtmwrtd

World Responsible Tourism Day hashtag #wtmwrtd


Ade Adepitan: @AdeAdepitan

Mariana Aldrigui: @aldrigui

Elise Allart: @TUI_Travel

Jane Ashton: @TUI_Travel

Bill Bell: @SavetheChildren

Jenefer Bobbin: @justreporting

Travis Burke: @dolphin_swim

Sandra Carvao: @unwto

Kevin Curran: @unitetheunion

Márcio Favilla L. de Paula: @unwto

Salli Felton: @travelTF

José Fernandes Franco: @CampodosSonhos

Justin Francis: @justinmfrancis

Harold Goodwin: @goodwinhj

Sallie Grayson: @pandpvolunteer

Rebecca Hawkins: @rhpltd

Mirieme Hill: @MiriemeHill

Ruth Holroyd: @RuthHolroyd78

Fran Hughes: @Green_Hotelier @FranHTweets

Noel Josephides: @Noeljosephides

Lynne Kirby @enableholidays

Fabrice LeClerc: @fabriceleclerc1

Klaus Lohmann: @GermanyTourism

Geoff Manchester: @Intrepid_Travel

Charlie Mayhew: @MayhewCharlie

Rachel McCaffery: @INTASAVE

Willem Niemeijer: @WillemNiemeijer

Daniela Papy Thornton: @danielapapi

Bharti Patel: @ECPATUK

Simon Pickup: @ABTAtravel

Mohammed Rafiq: @ZeitzFoundation

Ilana Rappaport: @ABTAtravel

Amanda Read: @UKBorder

Jeremy Smith: @jmcsmith

Sören Stöber: @ABTAtravel

Mark Tanzer: @ABTAtravel

Patrick Torrent: @boldisenc

Daniel Turner: @BFFoundation

Heidi van der Watt: @RespTourismSA

Chris Warren: @ChrisWarrenRT

Peter Watt: @PeterWatt123

Wolfgang Weinz: @ilo

Nikki White: @ABTAtravel

Garry Wilson: @TUI_Travel








Tagged .

Jeremy Smith is a writer, speaker and sustainable tourism consultant. He is co-founder of Tourism Declares a Climate Emergency, an initiative that supports tourism organisations in declaring a climate emergency and working together to reduce their carbon emissions in line with the Science Based Targets. He is the author of Transforming Travel - realising the potential of sustainable tourism (2018), and co-founder of Travindy.com, the travel industry sustainable tourism website news site. He consults widely on sustainable tourism strategy and communication, with recent clients including Bruges Ommeland, GSTC, English National Parks, Tripadvisor, the Travel Foundation, and the European Travel Commission. He is a member of Travalyst’s Independent Advisory Board and was a member of Rotterdam’s International Advisory Board in 2019, helping develop a new vision for the city’s tourism.

One comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.